Spam of the day #127: Business Opportunity with Craigslist
wow… i had no idea I could make so much money with Craigslist!!!
From: CraigslistPost <CraigslistPost@silvercloudaffiliates.com>
Date: Thu, May 14, 2009 at 5:54 PM
Subject: Business Opportunity with Craigslist
| If you can't read or see this email, Click Here |
|
| This email is an advertisement for Pay Me To List The Listing Lounge Resource Center. 5348 Vegas Drive Ste 866 Las Vegas Nevada 89108. Opt-out any time by unsubscribing | © 2008 Pay Me To List |
Registration Options: Click here
Magnify Mass Media
7864 W. Cahill Terrace #3
Chicago, IL 60634 – USA
SPAM OF THE DAY! Fwd: link exchange proposal between mahalo.com and my site
I've got about ten from this same person…. obviously a link farm begging for links.
From: Emily Taylor <emily.taylor@mecab.info>
Date: Thu, May 14, 2009 at 2:14 PM
Subject: link exchange proposal between mahalo.com and my site
To: Mahalo <privacy@mahalo.com>
Hi
My name is Emily Taylor. I've just visited your website mahalo.com
and I was wondering if you'd be interested in exchanging links with my
website. I can offer you a HOME PAGE link back from my Baby Care Guide
website which is http://www.mecab.info/
As mentioned, your link would be placed on the site home page, not on
any "links" pages which may be buried in the site somewhere. I'm sure
this exchange would be benefitial for both of our sites, helping
towards increasing our visibility in search engines.
If you are interested, please add the following information to your
website and kindly let me know when it's ready. I'll do the same for
you in less than 24 hours, otherwise you can delete my link from your
site.
Title: Au Pairs Agency
URL: http://www.rainbowaupairs.co.uk/index.html
Description: Rainbow Au Pairs both find and place au pairs within the
UK.
I hope you have a nice day and thank you for your time.
Best regards;
Emily Taylor
Web Marketing Consultant
PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT A SPAM OR AUTOMATED EMAIL, IT'S ONLY A
REQUEST FOR A LINK EXCHANGE. YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS HAS NOT BEEN ADDED TO
ANY LISTS, AND YOU WILL NOT BE CONTACTED AGAIN.IF YOU'D LIKE TO MAKE
SURE WE DON'T CONTACT YOU AGAIN, PLEASE FILL IN THE FOLLOWING FORM:
HTTP://WWW.NOMOREMAILS.COM; OR WRITE AN EMAIL TO STOP@NOMOREMAILS.COM.
PLEASE ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR CONTACTING YOU
Jeff Bezos is a genius. The Amazon Mp3 downloader is brilliant. Why would anyone every buy from iTunes again!?
Seriously… I'm downloading a remake of Blood on the Tracks by Mary Lee's Corvette… no DRM, super cheap and super easy.
Spam of the day part four! Fw: Is http://www.mahalo.com for sale ?
Hhahahhahahaha… This is great!
—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
From: Gracey Jenkins
Date: Wed, 13 May 2009 13:53:38 -0700
To: <jason@calacanis.com>
Subject: Re: Is http://www.mahalo.com for sale ?
Hi Jason, In order for us to make a respectable offer we need to get our facts straight. Please confirm each of the following items listed below individually.
- The site was created in 1998
- The site has about 14,200 pages of original content
– The site gets about 2 million unique visitors per month
- The site is monetized with AdSense and makes about $6000 per month
- You don't have to pay for the Yahoo directory listing link
- You don't run any PPC (Pay Per Click) advertising
Thank you,
Gracey
Sure, how much?—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com—–Original Message—–
From: Gracey Jenkins <graceyjenkins@gmail.com>Date: Wed, 13 May 2009 04:09:05
To: <jason@calacanis.com>
Subject: Is http://www.mahalo.com for sale ?Hi
My business partner and I would like to present you with an offer to purchase
We promise not to take up much of your time.Would you be interested in
selling if the price was right?Sincerely,
Gracey Jenkins
Wow… Thanks to the person who sent me chocolate covered grasshoppers. Really. Excited… Thanks.
—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
Community award for our local police officer on the westside Senior Lead Officer Phil Enbody. Congrats Phil!
—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
@answers "Facebook: Account Temporarily Unavailable" — anyone see this error before? M$1
Just got this error… Account Temporarily Unavailable.
Your account is currently unavailable due to a site issue. We expect this to be resolved shortly. Please try again in a few minutes.
This Week in Startups now up to episode 3! Thanks DNAMail.com & USTREAM.TV for making it possible!
I'm really happy with the collection of entrepreneurs we've had on This Week in Startups to date… can't wait to get to episode 10!
Subscribe to This Week in Startups on itunes in audio: http://tinyurl.com/odky7v
Special thanks to our sponsors DNA Mail ( https://www.dnamail.com/ )
and UStream.tv ( http://www.ustream.tv/ )
Spam of the day part three! Fw: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?
My counter offer. Hahahhahaha
J
—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
From: “Jason McCabe Calacanis”
Date: Mon, 11 May 2009 19:07:01 +0000
To: Grace<gracenmi@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?
Would you consider 6500, a nintendo Wii and a 500 apple gift card for my mom? She really wants an iPhone and bluetooth!
—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
From: Grace
Date: Mon, 11 May 2009 14:02:59 -0500
To: <jason@calacanis.com>
Subject: Re: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?
Hello Jason,
Upon approval from my partners, we would like to offer you $5,200 for the website to include the domain name and all contents.
Sincerely,
Grace
How much?—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
From: Grace
Date: Wed, 6 May 2009 19:35:33 -0500
To: <jason@calacanis.com>
Subject: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?
Spam of the day part two: Fw: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?
Hahahahaha… This is classic
J
—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
From: Grace
Date: Mon, 11 May 2009 14:02:59 -0500
To: <jason@calacanis.com>
Subject: Re: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?
Hello Jason,
Upon approval from my partners, we would like to offer you $5,200 for the website to include the domain name and all contents.
Sincerely,
Grace
How much?—————
Jason@Calacanis.com | Mobile: 310-456-4900
http://www.calacanis.com | http://www.mahalo.com
Executive Assistant: admin@calacanis.com
From: Grace
Date: Wed, 6 May 2009 19:35:33 -0500
To: <jason@calacanis.com>
Subject: Are you interested in selling calacanis.com?





